DIY – Peony Feather Fascinator Headband by Romy

diybyromyromy_1

I’m a 29 yrs old stay at home mom whose a proud mommy of 3 (2 boys and a girl). My sons are 4 and 3 and my princess is 20 months old. Since becoming a mommy, I’ve become super crafty. I started with scrap booking, then to party decorations and cakes and now hair bow making. So I decided to make it into a business. I was very excited to do this blog and I hope you all enjoy!

romy_2

The accessories you’ll need from iBetterAccessorize.com are as follows:
Birdcage veil Russian netting 1/2 yard
3″ Rhinestone Peony flower
Satin cover plastic headband
2″ felt circle
Marabou feathers pk of 3
The items from home are:
Glue gun
Measuring take
Scissors
romy_3
Start with measuring the netting to 4×4 inches and cut. Then fold square in half and trim one corner (the open side) about an inch in. Then trim the other open corner about 1/2 an inch in.
romy_4
Then place flower facing down and put the netting (the shorter width side) at the half way mark (where the stitches are) and glue. Place the Marabou feathers on the opposite side of the netting, spread open to cover about 1/4 of the flower and glue. Now, place the head band on the flower (keeping in mind of what side you want the netting to be on, I chose the left side) and glue. Then, apply more glue and place the felt circle over it. And you’re done!
romy_7
I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did! 🙂

Love this accessory and want to make one of your own?

Purchase all 5 pieces for only $7.19 + s&h by visiting iBetterAccessorize.com – you choose the color of the flower, netting, feathers and headband!  You can find the direct link here: Romy’s Peony Feather Fascinator Headband Pack

Want to be our next DIY Mom Blogger?  Contact us today for more information: sales@iBetterAccessorize.com

Leave a comment